1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

and I went to work this morning and there was no work to do so I went back home, bastard
Monday, Aug. 23, 2004 - 17:55

Last month I went on a shopping spree and now I'm paying for it and since I'm quitting my job next week I won't be getting much more money into my accounts and with the giant outpouring of dollars of late that means that the amount of money I am currently and will be in the future in possession of is significantly smaller than one who has lived with her parents working shit jobs for a year might have hoped.

However, we will not fret because we have a lot more money now than we did last year and remember, we did go to Australia a year ago for a few months, and at least we can talk about that, and also, we don't really care, do we? No. We will be moving to Seattle in the next couple months and we are excited about that and we do have enough money for that, and we will be going down to California in a month or so to visit the dentist and eye doctor and crotch doctor and we will be quitting our stupid job next week and it's raining, it's cold and raining and we like that, although we were a little disappointed that summer seems to have gone away without waiting for us at all. It will come back! It must!

Also a few months ago we realized that George W. is not going to win.

We are listening to new music right now and it's gorgeous and makes us want to get into bed and listen to it. We love that.

I'm just talking about me here, I don't know why I decided to become imperial. One day in college I spent about five minutes trying to remember how to spell 'imperial'. I didn't get it figured out. You know, empire, emperial. That's what I got.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019