1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Once the people start moving, look out
Friday, Aug. 27, 2004 - 10:51

A friend called me last night and was talking like a clown, and not intentionally, I think. I thought it was a prank phone call at first but then I heard my name and, alarmed, I thought, "How did they get my name?" Then I wondered for a second if it was the psycho stalker. But it wasn't, it was just my friend, talking like a clown, duh.

It's chilly. I WORKED 14 HOURS THIS WEEK. My friend said, "Do you get overtime for that?"

I went to the fair last night and had a turkey dinner. It was delicious and warm.

Howard Zinn says, and this is beautiful, this doesn't necessarily have anything to do with war or politics, just life: That chain of relationships made me think of how connections are made--you read a book, you meet a person, you have a single experience, and your life is changed in some way. No act, therefore, however small, should be dismissed or ignored.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019