1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004 - 12:39

I am going away for a while. Hopefully I will be leaving this afternoon, if I get all my shit together. I'm going to take along a lot of paper to write on.

Thank you for your transatlantic hugs and offers of ghettotude and such. It does mean a lot.

Yesterday morning the psycho fucker followed us for a while out to our job in a town half an hour away. It freaked me out, although the boys I was with would have protected me. In fact they were offering to kill him. They were kidding, but serious. I now know that if you want a body to decompose quickly you bury it with lime.

But the situation is totally retarded and I don't want anything to do with it. It's not my problem and I don't want to make it my problem. And I don't want to wait around to see if I get shot. (He carries a gun, did I tell you?)

So I'm leaving. And hopefully I'll never have to write about this stupid retarded thing again.

SO. MOVING ON TO MORE IMPORTANT THINGS:

Linguafranca is getting married, and I'd like to wish her and her husband a happy and beautiful life together. She's come a long way, and she deserves it. And Whisper is also getting married, and I'd like to wish the same to her and her cake. I tried to write about this a few weeks ago in a drunken entry, but: I'm a very lucky person. I get more luck than I know what to do with, more than I can use. Luck drips off my fingers. And rather than letting it go to waste, I'm sending my extra luck your way. (Luck is very valuable, I think. I should start charging people for it.)

(Would $50 a shot be too much? Probably.)

I've been reading these girls' diaries for a while now, and it's so interesting to be able to see the journey, to watch it unfold, too see someone develop and grow into a wonderful human being.

I'm being sappy and weird, yes, and I don't know either of these girls at all, but still, if I did know them and I went to their weddings I'd cry happy tears.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019