1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Hey, what can I say, it's an experience
Monday, Jul. 19, 2004 - 17:05

Listen to the crazy exciting week I missed at work last week!

Well, first of all, you all know I was being stalked and had to leave. Wow! Exciting! First thing Monday morning we ended up being followed by a psycho! (I said I wouldn't write about it again, but I lie sometimes.) (I try not to lie though.) (I didn't know I was lying when I wrote it.)

So after I left, a guy who'd been working there a couple weeks got drunk in a park, went crazy, and got arrested. So he's left and went to California. Doesn't work there anymore.

And then, remember Crazy Mike? Did I ever write about him? Doesn't his name say it all? Well he quit a few weeks ago without saying why (probably because the other Mike who I work with a lot had told him that he'd beat the shit out of him if he said another rotten thing to me - he said many rotten things - he was an asshole)... uh, he quit and didn't turn in his timecard, and then he got all pissed off because he didn't get paid, so he made a big crazy fuss about it, and his wife (who's pregnant with their fifth daughter) came to the office and made a big crazy fuss and they had to call the cops, and she called the cops on them, and blah blah Crazy Mike went there on Friday to get his check and my boss had a policeman there just to make sure Crazy Mike didn't go crazy. And then the policeman followed Crazy Mike home.

Also, of course, my boys, in my absence, drank beer and had a jolly time finishing the job we'd started on Monday.

Yeah. I work at a fucked up place.

I wonder why I work there.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019