1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry written on my last day of freedom. I had things I wanted to do; now I won't have time; I want to be an unemployed loser who could stay in bed all morning; how am I going to wake up at 6 all summer? What have I gotten myself into?
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004 - 13:24

Please disregard what I wrote yesterday because it's no longer true. Or actually it's all true except the part where I said I'm unemployed, because now I have a job.

I'm very lucky. It's funny how well things work out when they work out. I went there at like quarter to 5 yesterday, filled out the application, walked home, and five minutes later the owner called, so I walked back there and he talked to/at me for an hour. He offered me the job like 15 minutes in.

So I'm embarking on a new career in landscaping, starting tomorrow at 7 a.m.

I'm a little nervous. Will I wake up on time? All of my coworkers will be boys.

I just bought new deoderant.

Thank you for listening, and please don't forget to read this poem.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019