1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry in which I admit to seeing the new Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen movie and, what's more, I admit to liking it. Plus a few other things.
Monday, May. 10, 2004 - 13:00

First, if you've recently tried to send me something at my diaryland email and I haven't replied, it's because I didn't get it because it was all broken, but now it's fixed so if you send me something I'll get it but I probably won't write back anyway because I'm lame like that.

Second, don't forget your new reading assignment.

Third, I wanted to write today about the Bad Soldiers and the Bad Things They've Done, and I wanted to say two things about that: 1. that the soldiers who've been found out are just going to be scapegoats, because it's retarded to think that they're the only Bad Soldiers the U.S. has produced, but they're going to get punished so that everyone in the U.S. can think "Well good, now that's taken care of and we can go back to pretending that we're the Good Guys", and 2. that it's not a surprise at all that there are Bad Soldiers doing Bad Things, human nature being what it is, even though the whole war was propagandized into us being the Good Guys and the other people being the Bad Guys, but obviously that's not correct and never was.

Um, okay, back on track. I wanted to talk about that, but instead I'm not going to (even though I just did).

Instead, let's be honest with each other.

I'm a private person and I don't easily let people in, which is, of course, ironic, since I have this public "diary" that I've been writing in for like four and a half years, writing for an audience. But, yeah, okay, I don't and haven't ever really written personal things here, but still, there's an element of truth, or actually I hope it's all the truth, or at least my version of it. It's nice to feel free to write whatever I want to write.

But for the past year, year and a half, I've been even less forthright than I ever was, and less forthright than I've wanted to be. That's because things have been happening in my life that I haven't really felt free to talk about. And so I've felt held back, I've avoided talking about it, and it's lame, and I've decided to stop.

Basically, here's what's happened in my life over the last year and a half: I dropped out of graduate school, moved back in with my parents, and became a maid. And now I'm unemployed.

I was in a relationship with someone for nine years and I won't go into why it ended, but it was the right thing to do and the best thing for both of us and we're both better off now.

Last year was the most difficult of my life but also the most amazing. And my life continues to be amazing and exciting and new, every day.

There's more I could write about it, obviously, but I won't, not today.

So anyway, um, I've been watching a lot of movies lately. I saw New York Minute yesterday and it was pretty good. I got in for free, but I might have even paid to see it.

The end.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019