1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004 - 16:14

I put a big round rock on my cat's grave. My dog likes to poop on rocks. I suppose there's only so much you can do when you're a dog and you want to pay your last respects.

Right.

I just wrote a bunch of sad things. I was crying rapidly while I wrote, or maybe I should say tears were rapidly falling from my eyes while I wrote. No, I like 'crying rapidly' better. I was crying rapidly, then, and I was writing sad maudlin sentimental things, and I was feeling sad maudlin and sentimental and did I say sad?, and I was hearing sad slow songs in my head. But then the page I was typing in went away and the sad maudlin sentimental things I typed went away, and I thought about retyping them, but it wouldn't have been genuine and besides, I wasn't crying rapidly anymore, so I just retyped the part about my dog pooping on my cat's grave.

And lest you think otherwise, he didn't do it as an insult, really, because he is a dog who is a friend of cats.

I planted a peach tree next to her grave the other day and I miss her.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019