1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Abraham Lincoln was an Aquarius. I know quite a few Aquarii now.
Thursday, Feb. 12, 2004 - 21:51

As if anyone needed further proof that I'm a little slow: I just realized tonight that the Kay Jewelers jingle, "Every kiss begins with Kay," is a pun. See, the word 'kiss' begins with the letter K, which is homophonous to the name of the company! I JUST FIGURED THAT OUT TONIGHT after seeing their stupid commercials for years and years.

I need to finish my thesis.

Go here and download Vassy K's song "Cover You In Kisses". She's Australian, so do it. Sophie Koh's song is neat too. And you can download other songs there as well.

And that's it. My weekend is over. I have a six-day work week coming up and I'll probably be in a bad mood because of it.

Or maybe not, since work is sometimes fun.

But sometimes it isn't.

I made cookies tonight to take to work in an attempt to make people like me. I am very nice.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019