1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Near the end of this entry I say that I'm going to bed, but that's not true, because I've decided to write another entry after this one
Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004 - 22:36

There was a guy at work who has a 22-year-old wife - he's 26 - and they've been together six years and she's pregnant WITH THEIR FIFTH KID. Do the math.

He got fired.

His roommate still works there, though, even though the boss wants to fire him. He's stinky. He's a pervert and no one wants to work with him. A few days ago he was watching me get things out of the supply closet and he said, after watching me for a few minutes, "I bet you just love being small" and I said, "I'm not small" and he said, "Yes you are" and I said, "No I'm not" and then he said, "I don't mean vertically, I mean..." and then he did this thing with his hands to indicate slenderness. It was gross. He's 22 and his wife is 14. They have a daughter.

There's a guy who works there who smells like a constant fart, and he's always out of it, tired and not thinking. He's the one who made the dishwasher overflow with bubbles that one day. He also flooded three floors in one of the hotels in the summer. (Yes, I meant "constant fart".)

We had a bunch of Brazilians working there, but one by one they've been leaving. They're flirts. Their leader is a Polish guy. I don't know why he's gotta be Polish, but apparently he has to be, because they had one guy who was Polish, but he was a bad leader and charged them $5 a day for something, and then they got rid of him and got a new Polish guy who's nicer. I don't even know why they have a leader. It's all very vague to me.

It's my Friday night. I'm fatigued, I'm listening to Yo La Tengo, and I'm going to bed.

p.s. If I sent you a drunken email recently, uh, sorry about that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019