1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

But then again I'm really weird when I'm half asleep. I told you about the time I thought I was a race horse.
Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2004 x 2 - 22:41

At night I put on my headphones and listen to music. It helps me sleep... it helps me fall asleep and it makes me sleep on my back, because it's hard to lay on the side of your head with big headphones on your ears.

And listening to music through headphones is neat because you hear the different sides, you're in the middle of it. And listening to music through headphones while you're half asleep is neat too, because then the music becomes three-dimensional: it reaches out and touches you. The riffs make a pattern that you not only hear but see and feel as well. Some of the riffs are big enough to reach you, hit you, jolt you awake.

Does anyone know what I'm talking about?

Sometimes I wake up disoriented after having been asleep for only a couple songs, and I have absolutely no idea who I'm listening to or how long I've been asleep.

I listen to hard fast music to go to sleep. Soft quiet music does not put me to sleep at all. It's distracting. And I've never found any other dimensions in it. There are probably layers though. I should probably try to listen to soft quiet music. It would be good for me.

Okay! Now I'm going to bed for real. I'll be listening to Pearl Jam albums, Vs. - Binaural, starting with Yield, I think. Last night I started with No Code but I fell asleep right away.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019