1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I went to work and then I went to Wal*Mart. I also went to the photo shop, which was locally owned, but I neglected to mention that.
Monday, Nov. 17, 2003 - 15:51

I started work today and it's winter up there while it's fall down here. I have to be at the bottom of the hill tomorrow at 7:30 A.M.! (That's supposed to be all caps, but you can't capitalize numbers, which is why I'm having to point it out.)

Driving a large front wheel drive minivan on snow up a hill isn't all it's cracked up to be.

My intimate apparel drawer is suffering from a dearth of winter socks.

I also don't have a winter coat.

I love clouds, though. I do.

I saw many people from the summer and they were all happy to see me and I was happy to see them. Even though my two favorite boys don't work there anymore, I think I'll still like it. We'll see, though. I might not like it. In which case I'll come here to complain.

After work I went to Wal*Mart because I don't have any khaki pants... or... I didn't have any khaki pants. Anyway, holy crap! I found sooooo many great clothes there, just like on the Wal*Mart commercials! It was so cool and fun and hip! And it was so affordable! And then suddenly I thought to myself, "Dude, why are you in Wal*Mart? And why are you buying CLOTHES at Wal*Mart? What about supporting locally-owned small businesses? What about all that corporate globalization blah blah blah you're always thinking and writing about?" Yes, I'm a hypocrite, the worst kind of hypocrite: a preachy hypocrite. It was embarassing, so I quickly made my purchases and left. I spent $60. Don't even ask how many hours of work at my crappy lower-class job $60 translates to.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019