1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sometimes I think about stupid stuff
Saturday, Nov. 15, 2003 - 15:12

It's cold out. It's getting dark. It's 3 in the afternoon.

I went for a walk and it made my ears hurt. I watched a movie (High Fidelity) and then I watched a football game.

I enjoy I-AA football, and I think pro football is like the worst kind of pop music, the big glitzy Britney Spears showy stuff.

I was watching this football game comparing football to music. The world of football to the world of music. How there can be legendary games and legendary concerts. How there can be people who write about those games and seasons and players and teams just like there are people who write about concerts and albums and musicians and bands. Do people trade bootlegged games? Are there rare games that people are looking for?

I-AA football is real, it's garage bands, it's punk. I-A are the guys who've sold out, who think they're big stuff, who want to play pro. They're more about the show than the game, but the I-AA guys, they're the good guys.

This was what I was thinking watching a college football game on a Saturday.

I start work Monday at 9.

There will be more interesting interactive things coming.

I'm going up to my room now to listen to loud music.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019