1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I got the idea for the cookies from United Express. United sucks ass, but United Express is very nice.
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2003 - 15:50

I'm home, blah blah blah. Blah blah blah. I haven't called work yet and I suppose I should. I might tomorrow.

I wanted to be able to write an entry that said, "As I lay in my own bed for the first time in two and a half months I thought about how weird it was that I'd gone jogging through Hyde Park in the middle of Sydney that morning, and then there I was halfway across the world. Long day." But instead I fell asleep and so I didn't think that and so I can't write about thinking that. That's what I get for always composing in my head.

So let's see, to wrap things up a bit: the lady at the counter in Sydney was just a little confused about what "LCML" stands for; she thought it was low cholesterol meal but it was low calorie. It was lovely to get special meals. I got them before everyone else AND they had my name on them. I'm going to do that on every transpacific flight from now on.

There won't be anymore transpacific flights for me though. Yes I've been going to Australia every six months for the last nine months, but that's a trend that can't continue. Besides, next time I go (and there will be a next time, oh yes... although it'll be a few years) I'll go by ship.

I sat by the window and there were two very old people next to me.

The movies they showed really sucked.

It's cold here. I missed the nice part of fall.

Once again it's hard getting used to the old "drive on the right" thing. The first time I drove in the U.S. was at night and it was an automatic and it was the day after I got back and I was tired and confused and it's so hard driving automatics and for a second I wondered which side of the road to go to. But I figured it out. It was just a momentary confusion.

I have NOTHING INTERESTING TO WRITE AT ALL. I'M TOTALLY EMPTY. I HAVE NOTHING TO SAY ANYMORE. IT'S WEDNESDAY AND I'VE BEEN BACK FOR HALF A WEEK AND I HAD TO FORCE MYSELF TO WRITE THIS and so I've just been typing nothing because I really don't feel like I have anything to say.

I made delicious mint chocolate chip oatmeal cookies last night. Oatmeal cookies with chocolate chips in them and peppermint oil.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019