1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

"heavens" ha
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2003 x 2 - 16:05

Oh! I thought of something!

Flying over the ocean, there weren't many stars because it was a full moon. There were clouds below us and they were lit up because of the moon. It was pretty.

Then, on my last flight, I saw the moon coming up, but it was just a sliver of a moon, and I was all, "Dude, what the fuck dude? I just saw the moon going down and it was full, and now it's all not full! What's up with that?" and I resolved to learn about moon phases and the solar system, thinking that maybe there was something about northern vs. southern hemisphere moon perspective that I didn't fully comprehend. So I was all confused and stuff. And then I found out there was an eclipse.

But I still need to figure out the solar system and northern vs. southern hemisphere perspectives of the heavens.

But it was neat watching the eclipse.

So there's two entries for today. Now I have some duct tape work to do.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019