1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I am leaving Australia now but I'm not sad. I'm at the airport typing on a crappy crappy but free computer and so I'm just sitting here typing away. My flight leaves in 1.5 hours.
Saturday, Nov. 08, 2003 - 14:44

I'm at theSydney airport ona computer that is very very slow ut it'sfree so I'm not complaining. Every oncein a while the spacebar decides to ignore my thumbs, which is annoying. My thumb. I only spacebar with one thumb it seems. My itinerary has been changed to a more palatable one; now I'mnot flying halfway across the country pointlessly. This will enable meto get home four hours earlier. This will also probably cut down on my frequent flyermiles.

I called to request a low-carb meal, just because I didn't want a crappy gassy icky normal one (United sucks), and on the phonethe lady said "Low calorie?" and I was all "Yeah, whatever"and then today the lady at the counter who so graciously changed my itinerary said "We have you receiving a low-cholesterol meal" sookay, a low cholesterol meal. Whatever that will be. At leastI won't be clogging my arteries while listening to the jazz that I'll have to listen to ecause the other music stations, I'm predicting, will be crap-ass like they wereon the way over. Or maybe I'll sleep, because I'mvery tired.

I think I'm going to get some miso soup now. I have $15 to spend. Ta ta.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019