1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

And I woke up very early this morning, even though I stayed up late last night.
Monday, Sept. 01, 2003 - 15:25

On the plane ride over the guy behind me had stale smelly breath, and the bastard kept BREATHING, so I had to smell his stale breath every once in a while. But I turned on the air blower thing to keep fresh air in my airspace, so it wasn't as bad as it could have been. He COULD have been sitting next to me. That would have been yucky. As it was, there was no one in the seat next to me, and so I got to flop over into that space. It was still uncomfortable.

During the night I looked out the window at the stars below me on the horizon and I must confess to getting a little teary-eyed, me being a silly sentimental person, thinking about how I had looked out the window at the stars below me on the horizon when I came here in February.

Oh, by the way, I'm in Sydney. Yesterday was the last day of winter. As you can tell, Australia is glad I am back, and they celebrated my arrival by declaring it spring. I feel honored and humbled by this. Unfortunately, they forgot to turn off the cold wind, and unfortunately I in my infinite procastinativity forgot to pack a sweatshirt. I did bring a fleece, but I don't want to wear it.

Los Angeles was golden. I've never seen it so beautiful. And it was so clear, especially compared to the rest of the country, which was covered by a thick layer of smoke.

The ocean from 37,000 feet is so big and smooth and soft, and I've thought more than once that it would be okay crashing into it, except for all the pollution that would cause.

I got a bloody nose today.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019