1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I am at LAX, which I keep typing as LAZ, but of course when I tried to type LAZ I typed LAX instead. CRAZY!!!
Saturday, Aug. 30, 2003 - 00:00

I'm at gate 74 in LAX. My flight to Sydney has been delayed. That's fine with me, because if we leave 45 minutes late, we'll get there 45 minutes late (theoretically) and then I won't be stuck in Sydney at 6:30 on a Sunday morning with no place to go. I'm on an internet thing. It costs 25 cents a minute. It's pretty fast. Once in the Denver airport I got on an internet thing that still had like 20 minutes on it. It was SWEET. But you couldn't change the http: part of the address, and my email thing is https:, and so I couldn't get to it except roundaboutly, and that SUCKED ASS.

As you can see, I'm still under the influence of teenagers, because so far on this trip I have made 0 friends. That's because on the first plane ride I sat in a row by myself, and on the second plane the person in front of me was fucking annoying, the person behind me was fucking annoying, and the person next to me was smelly and he was crowding into my personal space. Everyone sucked ass, and so consequently no one got to become my friend!

Right now "My Heart Will Go On" is playing on the whatever, the intercom or whatever. Thankfully, though, it's just instrumental, so I don't have to listen to Celine Skinny Dion. That would suck ass.

On second thought, this internet thing sucks ass because my hand keeps hitting the touch pad and the fucking cursor keeps jumping up to the top, so I'll be typing along and then all of a sudden I'm typing along in something that I've already typed. And a second ago I almost lost the part where I was talking about Celine Dion because it highlighted it and typed over it. Good thing I'm so smart, though, and I know about control-z.

I am very tired. I finished packing -20 minutes before I was supposed to leave for the airport. (That means I was running a little behind.) I think I packed everything I need. I probably overpacked, because I have been trying not to think about this, and so this morning all of a sudden I was all "dude, I wonder what I should pack" and so I brought a lot of clothes. Apparently I'm planning to wear a lot of clothes in the next two months.

Geez I'm tired.

I was running so late today because I was trying to get my mp3 player loaded up with fun rad songs, and my bastardhead computer was being bad.

No one cares.

I ate at McDonald's a few minutes ago because it's like the only thing open. I got an ice cream cone as well in order to make change for this internet thing.

I hope I don't sit next to any smelly people on this flight. I also hope I don't sit next to any kids. I also hope I don't sit next to any psychos. I also hope that no one sits next to me at all. I also hope that I'm the only one on the flight so they let me sit in first class. I also hope that I sleep a little on this flight because I'm tired.

Blah blah. I'm going to go take out my contacts now. Maybe I'll go to sleep on one of these chairs here. They look very comfortable. My flight is supposed to leave in an hour and fifteen minutes. Bye bye.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019