1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry in which I talk about tampons
Sunday, Jul. 20, 2003 - 21:29

job = good
paycheck = slight, but that's okay
weather = good
me = swimming often = good
me = feeling crappy physically right now but good
me = going to Australia in six weeks = good

This is a discussion for girls only. It used to be that only girls read my diary because I put a secret females-only voodoo hex on it, but it's worn off because I'm not really magic, so now at least one and a half boys read this. Anyway, this would be a good time for them to leave if they feel uncomfortable reading about feminine hygiene issues.

I'm using a new brand of tampon. I'm going to Australia for a couple months, see, and Tampax tampons are freaking gigantic. I don't want to have to carry around half a suitcase full of stupid tampons, so I'm trying out OB tampons. They are very small and cute. Unfortunately I don't like them. I'm not adjusting well to the lack of applicator. It's icky and uncomfortable. I'm not giving up on them entirely though. I'm just having a tough time right now and I need your support! (That's supposed to sound very emotional, like I'm breaking down and crying, which I'm really not, but that's how it's supposed to sound.) What should I do?!?!?!? Take these tampons that I don't like just because they're small and portable and more environmentally friendly? Or should I take a giant box of giant tampons that are my friends? Or should I take an assortment of each? That's probably what I'll do. Thanks for you help. You've been great. Thanks for listening. What would I do without you guys?!?!?!? (That's also supposed to sound emotional.)

I'm tired and am going to bed. I got the day off yesterday but spent half of it in bed. I didn't have to, but I felt like indulging my self-pitying side. But seriously, it sucks when your insides feel like they're being scraped out with a spoon, and it's tiring to lose quarts and quarts of blood, or pints and pints or whatever.

And that's all I have to say about that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019