1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

All about birds
Tuesday, April 8, 2003 - 19:20

Our owls are still around. A few nights ago one woke me up in the middle of the night with its hooting. It's nice to hear them hooting. But goddamnit, it kept me up.

I'm still being stalked by that psycho-quiet heron.

There's a bird nest in our stairwell going up to our apartment... finches, I guess. And whenever you walk up or down the stairs whichever one is in the nest gets scared and flies out RIGHT BY YOUR HEAD and it's scary. But I hope they stay there and have little babies. I hope the maintenance people don't discover the nest, because they'd probably knock it down.

I CAN NEVER TRUST THE OUTDOORS AGAIN because yesterday I hung the laundry out to dry in the sun, and then last night, after taking a shower, I discovered that some stinking bird had taken a crap on my towel. I discovered this after I had dried off using the towl.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019