1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

just wood that she burned
Tuesday, February 25, 2003 - 19:56

Today is Sean Astin's birthday, something I've taken note of every year since like 1987.

You know, I always thought that anyone who was lucky enough to meet a member of their favorite band would want to write all about it on the internet, everything that was said and the way they looked and stuff like that. But I really don't feel like it at all. When I shook Eddie Vedder's hand, that was it: I just shook his hand, and there were scores of crazy obsessed psychos pushing and yelling and stuff and I didn't really even want to be there. And then when I met Mike, well, I described here how that came about and I wrote down what I could remember of the conversation in my paper journal, but I don't want to write it here. I don't know why. Maybe someday I'll become less reticent. But not now. I'm really tired right now and want to go to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019