1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Nothing really
Thursday, February 13, 2003 - 13:17

Hello.

Last night I went to a really loud bar and there was a cover band playing songs ranging from Pearl Jam to Neil Diamond to Green Day to the Monkees. I thought it was cute. I've never seen a cover band. Obviously I don't get out enough.

Wow, I really have nothing to say.

There's a show tonight and a show tomorrow night, and then the next afternoon I leave for Adelaide. I need to confirm my booking for the bus ride to Adelaide (which will be a really fun 24 hours, I'm sure).

I've yet to see the Opera House or even the water. I walked up to the botanic gardens this morning but didn't make it to the water because I had to go back to meet Brad, the guy I bought the ticket from for tonight's show. But he wasn't there. So now I'm here at this internet place that is so luxurious it has real computers. I suppose I could have called Brad on his cell phone, but honestly that didn't occur to me at the time. Abstract thought, such as that would require, is not my specialty.

I bought a couple postcards and now have to write on them. I hate writing postcards, because I never know what to say. I hate talking too.

I got an email from Johnny Marr. I wonder why. Did I sign up for his mailing list or something? I think Johnny Marr is incredibly interesting and I like watching him perform. I think he has a great stage presence. I don't know anything about him or the Smiths or anything, but I just think he's neato.

Once again I have great hair because the water here is so much softer than it is where I live. I should move here permanently just for that.

That's all I guess. My creativity has been sucked dry, or something.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019