1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Rainbow Bright, see the shining light, this sign's gonna take you to Rainbow Briiiiiight.
Friday, February 14, 2003 - 00:43

I just got back from the second Sydney show and it was great, as usual. And rather than trying to describe it, I'll just put down some observations.

The band looks and sounds great and it's fun to see them having so much fun. It's fun watching them interact with each other too.

Eddie's been doing lots of windmills a la Pete Townshend.

They've seemed to be avoiding the old crowd pleasers, but tonight they played them. And they sounded good, too, not tired or anything.

The crowd was really into it tonight.

The people here find me interesting, which is odd because nobody's ever thought I was interesting. It's kind of fun.

Matt Cameron is a drumming god or something.

I got there early tonight and Eddie opened solo with Dead Man and Soon Forget. Oh, also Thumbing My Way. Then during Betchadupa's set he came out and they did I See Red, which was fucking awesome. He whistled that one part, which was hilarious.

Have I mentioned how interesting Johnny Marr is?

I met some New Zealanders tonight.

I'm so stinky right now, and it would be disgusting if it weren't my own stink.

Once again, folks, *anything* can suck if you have a bad enough attitude. I would't really consider myself an optimist, but fuck, compared to some people I'm Rainbow Bright.

I was going to have the title for this entry be the tag from Daughter tonight, but I can't remember it. It was like Hey, get off of my cloud, but was that really it? I can't remember right now. I'm really tired. So goodnight.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019