1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Brisbane continued
Monday, February 10, 2003 - 14:52

Brisbane 1 show continued...

They played Evenflow and Daughter (with the "War, huh, what is it good for, absolutely nothing" tag) and Black and didn't play Jeremy. They played Blood and Elderly Woman and Corduroy and Whipping and Nothing As It Seems and Cropduster and The Kids Are Alright and Betterman (with the "don't let me dowwwwwwwwwn" tag) and Half Full and Bushleaguer and I Am Mine. They didn't play Do The Evolution or Love Boat Captain, even though LBC is being played on the radio here. The encore was Crazy Mary.

Stone played acoustic on a few songs. Mike was acting like a clown, except during his solos, when he'd go into a trance. Boom looked so happy, smiling the whole time, especially when Ed introduced him.

Then it was over. I was tired and stinky. I missed my train stop so I had to walk probably 10 minutes more. I went to bed after 1:00 and got up at 4:50 to get the 6:30 train to Wauchope (which might as well be spelled Wauhope).

I wanted to stay for the second Brisbane show. I bet the setlist was different. I should have stayed in Brisbane another day.

On the way out of the show some girls were saying that "that one song" was the best, they didn't know the name of it, but it was so pretty they nearly cried, and then they proceeded to sing some of Black. It was funny.

Oh yeah, did I mention that the band sounded great? They were fantastic. And I'm really looking forward to the Sydney shows.

And I'm really looking forward to Sydney. Remind me not to go to Port Macquarie next time. Not that Port sucks, exactly, but I feel like I'm just killing time. At least it's sunny now. I might go lay on the beach a while. Although this internet cafe is superduper nice, and the connection is fast, so I'm going to internet for a while first.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019