1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Friday
Friday, February 7, 2003 - 18:06

I keep going the wrong way because my natural sense of cardinal directions is all screwed up. I have no idea which way is north. It's February, which is like our August. The cars stopped in the middle of the street are turning right, which is like our left. There are other funny things too that increase the Bizarroness, but I can't think of them at the moment.

Brisbane is lovely. The neighborhoods, at least in New Farm, and really nice and I'd like to live here.

It was sunny this morning. I rode the City Cat on the river, which looked so tempting I almost jumped in. Then I found out that it's saltwater and I remembered that I don't like saltwater. But still, it was nice. There was a nice breeze.

There's a Weimeraner dog here at the hostel, but it seems to lack a personality. Maybe it's just old.

Neat birds and plants. Very sub-tropical.

I have nothing to talk about, except the blisters on my feet, and no one wants to hear about that, right? Besides, the girl whose smoke made me get off last night is back and wants to use the computer.

Oh yeah, tomorrow I'm going to see that harasser of innocent animals, the Crocodile Hunter.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019