1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The ides of January
Wensday, January 15, 2003 - 10:38

O woe is me! January's halfway over! Do you know what this means? It means I have two weeks to finish my thesis (which I've started referring to as a "paper" in order to make myself think it's an overcomable obstacle). Two weeks! Also, it means I have two weeks to figure out where I'm going to stay in Sydney, Melbourne, and Adelaide, and two weeks to figure out how I'm going to get from Brisbane to Melbourne! Two weeks! This year is already one-twentysixth over! It's almost 2004! My 10 year reunion is next year! That must mean I'm an adult now! I might be moving away from here in two or three months, but only if I finish that paper that I mentioned above! Aack!

Sometimes it's stressful being a procrastinator.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019