1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thesis and party
Saturday, December 14, 2002 - 11:32

I have to go over to the house of Professors Advisor and Emeritus on Monday or Tuesday to give Advisor the draft of my thesis and to give Emeritus one chapter of it and to pick up a form Advisor had to sign. That means that I've been able to prolong the misery of procrastinating on my thesis draft until Monday night/Tuesday morning. Should be a fun weekend.

Yesterday I sat at school a few hours and didn't accomplish anything, so I decided to leave and go shopping. Since Mr. Pooh isn't here, I bought a lovely down blanket that we don't need at all but is so wonderfully nice I had to get it. I also bought a new shower curtain and liner and rings. I was going to buy a stainless steel two-tiered dish drying thing, but decided that would be silly. Our ugly little rubber coated one will have to suffice.

There's a party tonight that I'm not going to go to. First of all, I have a thesis draft to notwork on. Second, Mr. Pooh isn't here and he's the social one. Third, I have a honking zit on my upper lip. Fourth, it's a fucking "cocktail party" and they want everyone to wear cocktail dresses. I'm not a very dress-upy person, and I don't even know what a cocktail dress is. Fifth, it's over at the house of a new girl that I don't really know. Sixth, I don't want to. So I won't.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019