1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It's November, I'm busy
Sunday, November 3, 2002 - 15:58

On Thursday someone spent 51 minutes and 12 seconds looking at this diary after searching for "damn it's good to be a gangster" (presumably from the song in Office Space), but they didn't even leave any trace of their being here, like commenting in my guestbook or leaving a dot on my stupid dot-eating guestmap. They must have found something interesting if they stayed 51 minutes and 12 seconds, right? But I guess after that they just said "Hmm, idiot." and left.

Poor me!

I've been working all weekend looking at the semifinal proofs of the journal, something that I had little warning about. On Thursday my boss was all, "Oh yeah, how much can you work this weekend?" So that's what I've been doing. Fuck my thesis.

I'm sore again from my horse class. My real instructor and most of the people in the class didn't show up (since it was the morning after Halloween), so there were only 3 of us with a different instructor, and it was pretty good. We tried to learn the sitting trot, during which you're not supposed to bounce, but I couldn't stop bouncing, so my butt was all bounced to hell. Furthermore, the horse I had (not Dub) doesn't like being kicked, so I had to squeeze her to make her go and it got hard after a while. But it was fun, and now my legs are sore. I'm a good horseback rider compared to the beginners in the class, and that's gratifying.

Then I had to race to school for a CAT meeting (after spending a few minutes in a craft store buying embroidery floss and a coin book and a canvas and some acrylic paint). I didn't have time to change my clothes, let alone take a shower. Or I didn't have time to take a shower, let alone change my clothes. I can't decide. I even thought about it while riding my bike to school, and I decided that both sound okay to me. I asked the CAT people, and they seemed to think the first was right, but then we all decided that both ways are used and understood.

Anyway, I smelled like a horse all day.

I had to work after the CAT meeting.

Blah blah blah. I've been working ever since.

I saw Punch Drunk Love last night.

I've decided to not participate in National Novel Writing Month this year. Maybe next. I'm still going to write my surprise-endinged murder mystery, along with my crotch novel spoof and the story about the girl who hates school and the story about me and the story about my elementary school years. There might be a few books that I'm forgetting.

If they had a National Thesis Writing Month I'd totally do that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019