1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

TSO biotch
Tuesday, October 29, 2002 - 8:31

The Sims Online and all things Simlish are terrible things and should never have been invented. They've used up the few clicks that my hands have left after years of piano- and solitaire- and Castle-of-the-Winds- and NetHack-playing.

Sunday night, after playing for a full five minutes, Will Wright himself (the creator of the Sim world, for you dorks who don't know) came onto the property I was visiting and was all, "Hey, how's it going? How do you like the game?" I should have gone up to him and slapped him and said, "Dammit Will, I have a thesis to work on! How could you do this to addictive personalities like me?"

But I didn't. Instead I asked him for some cheat codes, but he wouldn't give 'em up. He claimed that there aren't any.

In other news, it's hard for me to get out of bed again. I just wish I were done with school, because I fucking hate it and I never want to go there again.

But alas.

p.s. New song up at pearljam.com. Be there or be square.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019