1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I will drive down Highway One, it's the end that's just begun, and I'm cruising 110, going nowhere -- the road is my best friend
Friday, October 25, 2002 - 15:48

Very very tired.

I'm in the middle of working right now, but instead of working I've been making photocopies of articles I need for my thesis. I was going to leave early but now my boss is here so I have to actually do some work.

At my horse class this morning I got Dub again, the wide horse who hurts my knee. But he didn't hurt my knee this week. I guess all the other times I've ridden him I've had the stirrups too short.

The advanced students (i.e. me, the snotty Spanish woman, and the Swedish girl) got to trot around while the beginners had to learn how to stand up in the saddle. Dub refused to trot, so I got a whip and had to hit him with it. He still wouldn't trot until I used the whip on his flank. Then he trotted quite nicely.

The woman from the freptology department got bit by her horse and made a huge deal about it. It was funny because she was like outraged that her horse had dared to bite *her*. But she showed us the bite mark, and damn that's going to be hurting for a while.

Tomorrow we're going up to the Bay Area for the Bridge School benefit. We're just going for Saturday this year.

We might drive up Highway 1. If we do, we will of course listen to the Hoodoo Gurus.

p.s. Good news for me regarding tentative dates for my world tour: one of the members of the band that I'm going to follow around said today that the Australian leg will start Febuary 8, which give me enough time to tie up loose ends and perhaps file my thesis in January if I don't get it done this quarter, which is very likely.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019