1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Problems with European women
Friday, October 18, 2002 - 19:17

My intuition has failed me. I have to report for jury duty on Monday morning at 8 a.m.

In other news, I won over my horse today at my horse lesson. He begrudgingly gave me his respect. This stupid girl from Sweden or something came like 20 minutes late, so after I'd gotten him all ready we had to wait for her to finish. Dub got impatient and decided that he wanted to go. He's a really big strong horse. So when he started going, there wasn't much I could do. I dug my heels in the ground and he just pulled me along.

But then after we finally got to the arena and started going around he decided that I knew what I was talking about, so he started listening to me. Like when I pulled back on the reins he actually stopped. And when we got to the corners and he wanted to cut them like all the other horses, I wouldn't let him, so he didn't. I was such a successful rider. He was very cooperative afterwards too when I was cleaning out his hooves and crap.

There's a woman in the class from Spain or some place like that who thinks she's the shit because she's ridden before and has fancy riding clothes. She wears riding pants and tall riding boots and crap like that. Her husband or boyfriend or something is also in the class and he sucks, but since he's with her he thinks he doesn't have to listen to the instructor because she doesn't listen to the instructor. They're dumb. Bah.

Then this afternoon we had a meeting for the CAT conference. I think I take it too seriously and need to let go of it or something, because when I left I was completely tense. Last year was good because Friend #1, Friend #2, and I were the officers and we did exactly what we wanted because we all wanted to do the same things. But this year I want to have a special session on a certain issue, but Friend #1 is sort of ambivalent about it and all the other people could care less. And there's this new girl from Switzerland who couldn't come to the last meeting and apparently didn't read the minutes I sent out either...so she didn't know anything, but rather than sitting quietly and listening, she asked many (dumb) questions (sorry, there *is* such a thing as a dumb question) or, worse, suggested things that we already do. "Have you thought of having a website?" Yeah, we have one. "But I mean like with information on it?" Yeah, that's what our website has. "But I mean like with real information?" Have you looked at our website? "No, I guess I should." Or how about this: "Maybe you should send out announcements about the conference electronically." We do. "But I mean by email." Thanks, we do. Then she was trying to tell us that we can only meet every three weeks because she doesn't want to have to drive up from Hell where she lives just for a CAT meeting. I hate her. She has a nose like a witch.

Isn't it amazing how much I've matured over the past few years?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019