1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

School stuff, horses, music, Pearl Jam
Wensday, October 2, 2002 - 15:40

I had forgotten how physically repulsive Mr. Knowitall is. While he was gone over the summer the horrific memories faded a little. Ick. But I'm only taking one class this quarter, which he, of course, is in, and luckily there are a lot of students in the class so I can justify sitting near the back of the table away from him. I couldn't really even see him today over the line of other people who were sitting next to me.

In other news, I'm really tired and want to go home and go to bed, but if I went home all I'd do is play the Sims Unleashed. It's hard having pets. They're time consuming.

I just looked at my calendar for this month, and it is so pleasant I must share: Next week my horseback riding classes start. Two days after that I'm going to see a nice little band called Brad. Then two weeks after that I'm going to the Bridge School benefit...but only one day this year. Horses and music!

But I also have to meet with my thesis advisor next week. I'm going to have to tell her that I haven't done jack shit on my thesis since like March. I talked to her briefly last week and she was all, "Oh, you're so close! I really think you are! It will be great! You can easily finish this thing!" But that was before I went to her house and got so drunk I was rolling around on the ground, so her opinion of me and my academic prowess may have changed.

Also, Pearl Jam's new single will be in stores next Tuesday. Also, the artwork for Riot Act, coming out November 12, is up, but I haven't looked at it yet. I'm not sure if I want to. The album was leaked and people have been downloading it, but I haven't downloaded it because, first of all, it's illegal, and second, I don't want to hear it for the first time from some crappy MP3s through crappy computer speakers. I'd rather go buy the CD (or better yet, the record, or even better, both) and play it on my stereo at home.

And for those of you interested in more Pearl Jam things, they are going to be on Letterman two nights in November. I've heard November 14 and 15. And they will probably be doing two shows in Seattle in December. I've heard December 8 and 9. These dates, of course, are just rumors. And there are MP3s floating around from the show they (sans Stone) did at the House of Blues in Chicago opening for The Who last week. I haven't downloaded those yet, but I will someday. And then a night or two after that Eddie Vedder made an appearance at a Bruce Springsteen concert and sang "My Hometown" with Bruce. I've heard the MP3 of that, and it's pretty good.

World Tour Bank Account balance: It's like $1500 again, finally recovering after the dip it suffered when we went to the Foreign Country.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019