1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Stains and scat
Sunday, September 29, 2002 - 19:20

I'm soaking my new white shirt in peroxide and dish soap to try to get the wine stain out of it. I'll probably still wear the shirt even if it doesn't come out, because it's not that noticeable and because I'm trashy like that.

I've been listening to the Foo Fighters today.

Pearl Jam is going to be on David Letterman two days in November. So we haven't canceled the cable yet, since we only barely get ABC with the antenna. Last night I watched a Hercule Poirot mystery on A&E. Which reminds me... I'm going to write my murder mystery for National Novel Writing Month. It's going to be really good. It will have a surprise ending!

And in other news, it rained yesterday! It was so nice. It was nice soft gentle rain. It's like the first time it's rained in a year. It's depressing when it doesn't rain.

Sometime last week Mr. Pooh drove the car to work and parked under the birds that he usually parks under when he drives to work. Most of the bird crap on the car was normal white bird crap, but one of those birds was apparently very sick, because there was this gigantic green pile of bird crap on the passenger side of the car. The rain softened it up and made it look like a big pile of split pea soup. Then it rained more and more and now all of that bird diarrhea is gone, except for the stuff that got sprayed onto the door while we were driving around. But it's mostly gone.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019