1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sometimes I even amaze myself
Rursday, September 19, 2002 - 21:33

Remember how I recently discovered that I can ride my bike with no hands?

So these past few months I've been happily riding around with no hands, like a really cool badass daring person.

And then yesterday I was riding home and saw a curb and thought to myself, "I'm a really cool badass daring person. I bet I could ride up the curb."

I've spent my whole life either finding routes with no curbs to go up or else stopping and pushing my bike up curbs because I'm a girl and girls don't jump curbs.

So yesterday I tried jumping a curb, and I did it. I am amazing. I am a really cool badass daring person.

Of course, I had my hands on the handlebars when I went up the curb. Perhaps I'll try a no-handed curb jump tomorrow. I'll let you know how that goes.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019