1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A dumb week
Sunday, September 22, 2002 - 15:01

School starts this week. Thursday. Which is an odd day for a quarter to start, if you ask me.

On Tuesday morning I have a dentist appointment to get my numerous cavities filled.

I also have a lot of work to do for one of my jobs before school starts.

I also should get some thesis stuff done before school starts.

So I'm busy this week.

And I'm on call for jury duty this week.

I just *know* I'm going to get called in. Mr. Pooh and Friend #2 both had jury duty on-callness, but neither one had to go in.

But I will. Probably starting Tuesday.

I would have been perfectly happy to do it LAST WEEK. But no, I'm on call this week.

Blegggh.

Also, the myriad students are back. There are throngs of them. I wish I went to a university that was on summer vacation all year long.

Also, Costco has its Christmas stuff out now.

I just can't get into an autumn mindset when there's no difference between the seasons here. It's hot and sunny today, and it should be cool and crisp.

Oh well.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019