1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Q&A: What I've been doing lately
Tuesday, August 27, 2002 - 23:04

Dear kelsi,

Where have you been?

Love,
An admiring reader

Dear admiring reader,

I have been cleaning! Cleaning with Dr. Bronner's Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. It's simply marvelous. I was searching the World Wide Web one day for non-chlorine bleach, and I found a page about environmentally-safer cleaning. And I thought, "Dude, I'm totally a pig who needs to do more cleaning, and I'm also totally interested in protecting the environment. So maybe if I buy me some of this here Dr. Bronner's Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap I'll become a cleaner, happier person." So that's what I did, and that's what happened, and that's where I've been. You can use this shit as a refreshing body wash, as a general all-purpose cleaner, as a toothpaste (although I've yet to do that), as a shampoo (haven't tried that either), as a sinus desnotter, and probably as a bunch of other things too.

Also that day I actually bought some non-chlorine bleach, since chlorine is such a bad bad thing. But all this non-chlorine bleach is is hydrogen peroxide, some enzymes to make clothes softer, and water...leading me to wonder if I can just dump some hydrogen peroxide in the washer. Can I? I'd like to, cuz hydrogen peroxide's a lot cheaper than this fancy schmancy non-chlorine bleach.

Also, I've been working and making messes and cleaning the car and sleeping in and staying up late and reading and thinking about books to write and going to the beach and wasting time on the computer and eating and taking pictures. But I haven't been doing any work on my thesis, except for carrying around articles that I need to read.

Love,
kelsi

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019