1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

CAT conference, day 1
Friday, April 26, 2002 - 21:23

I talked to a guy in a wheelchair tonight. I was very cool about it, because I was drunk and I forgot that people in wheelchairs (well, some of them) are very self-conscious about their wheelchairs and they (well, some of them) think no one will like them because of it. He was from the same place I'm from.

I wondered if he was gay, because he was there with another guy. But he told me that he was with the other guy only because the other guy is in between apartments or something. Whatever dude. I don't care.

It's the CAT conference this weekend. Mr. fucking Knowitall was really fucking helpful today too. Yeah. He didn't do fucking anything. Fuck that motherfucker. He only helps when it's visible, when people can see him helping. He won't do any behind-the-scenes work. So we do all the fucking work, but he gets as much credit for it as we do. Fuck him. Fuck him. I'm going to get drunk again tomorrow night at the party and tell him to fuck off.

Then I'll look like the asshole. But who cares? Fuck this place. I'm quitting as soon as I finish my fucking thesis, whenever that might be.

Mr. fucking Knowitall was supposed to work at the registration table in the afternoon. I worked at it for the first half of the day and I didn't get to see any fucking talks. Mr. Knowitall didn't do shit and got to see all the talks. Then when he was supposed to be working, he decided to pack up the registration table so he could go watch the invited speaker. That fuckwad. Dude.

To get him back, I gossiped about him in the bathroom, in the hallway, AND at the wine and cheese reception. Touche, Mr. Knowitall!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019