1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

If it's Monday morning
Monday, April 8, 2002 - 16:35

I had my first assignment for the quarter due today. It was unsettlingly easy. I turned it in a couple hours ago. Mr. Knowitall, with his three-inch-high combover, is working on it at the computer across from me as we speak. It's due in twenty minutes.

I went to the bookstore, and there were people with this nice setup outside who were imploring passersby to dare to remember the Holocaust. I do remember it, although I don't find that very daring.

They had a PA and were reading the long list of names of people who were murdered. When I went into the bookstore, they were on Go. When I came out, they were on Fe. It was significant and timely, I suppose, but I just thought it was depressing. I didn't look at any of the nice posters that they had made, although I'm sure those were significant and timely as well. I've read it all before.

I'm hungry. I've only eaten a piece of cake today. I like to eat cake for breakfast. But we didn't have any milk this morning, so I had to have orange juice. Orange juice is fine, but it just doesn't go with cake, especially on a Monday morning (even if it is a mathematically pleasing day).

Let them eat cake, she said.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019