1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

More crap from ME!
Saturday, March 30, 2002 x 5 - 22:20

Well, obviously I know how to cure diarywriter's block now: just don't write anything for a week.

Yes, this is my fifth entry for today. But I just have so much I wanted to write in you, dear diary! XOXO

First of all, my new word is 'dudeorama'. It's like 'dude', only a lot more, because of the '-orama', right?

Okay, second, here's a list of good names for cats: Buster, Elemeno (as in the letter right before P), Toe, Delicatessa, Kitty Buns.

Third, where is the line between cool, hip individuality and out-of-touch nerdness? See, like it's cool to be all anti-television and not listen to the radio because you're so alternative and crap, but how is that out-of-touchness different from the nerdy out-of-touchness that my parents had when I was a kid?

Fourth, I think it's funny when people say that someone rode the short bus to school. That just makes me laugh. The Slurper rode the short bus to school, and that's no joke. He was hyper. I always wanted to ride the short bus, because they (the buses) were so cute and short, and they were also in better condition than the dumb normal long buses.

Fifth, I made carmel apples last night, and even though I didn't make them right (I burned the carmel and there were little burn chunks in it, and then it wouldn't stick to the apples, and I didn't have any popsicle sticks to stick in the apples so I had to use forks) they turned out really damn good.

Sixth, you might think I was gone this week, since it was Spring Break and I didn't write anything here and all, but no, I wasn't. I've been here all along. I just haven't had anything to write about. And this diary is all about quality.

Seventh, I've been sleeping too much, and that makes me tired.

Eighth, I've been playing NetHack again. I played it a long time ago, like maybe five or six years ago, and I really liked it. And dudeorama, 3.4.0 is really cool, because they have a graphic interface for it. Maybe some hardcore NatHackers think the interface is selling out, but I don't care. It's fun.

Ninth, I really hate the term "sellout". It's used way too much for stupid things. Like Metallica cut their hair and people called them sellouts. Did they reluctantly agree to cut their hair for money? If so, then they're sellouts. If not, the term doesn't even apply.

Tenth, what if I decided to pretend I was someone else and put mean things in people's guestbooks? There are a lot of silly people on diaryland, and I'm sure this scheme has already been thought of, and perhaps carried out. So, for example, say I get really mad at Violet because she made fun of my favorite Backstreet Boy, so I go to Snowy's guestbook and write something like "UR so dumm. You think yr so tuff with yr prrple belt in karate, but I could beat you up! I hate you! Love Violet311. p.s. My address is...." and then I'd put Violet's address. Then Snowy would get mad at Violet and would maybe go to Violet's house to beat Violet up, because she has an orange belt or something in Taekwondo. But Violet would be all, "Dude! It wasn't me!" and Snowy would be all, "Yes it was! It has your name!" and Violet would be all, "Look at the IP address!" and Snowy would be all, "Dudeorama! It was the same IP address as that moron Kelsi! It's her I hate!" and Violet would be all, "I hate her too!" On second thought, maybe I won't do this.

Eleventh, what's the difference between carmel and caramel?

Twelfth, why is sherbert spelled 'sherbet'?

Thirteenth, I am very wary of new groups that are supposed to be the saviors of rock. I'm not sure if these bands are legitimate and therefore deserving of respect, or if they actually have no integrity and are just products created to look a certain way. That's why I'm wary of the Strokes, for example. Their image just looks kind of contrived to me, and their nonchalantness seems calculated. Is it? I don't know yet. Meanwhile, I will warily watch.

Fourteenth, and also kind of related to my thirteenth point, is Andrew WK. First of all, dude, what's with the stupid name? Why W? W is such a stupid letter. It doesn't even have its own name! Why not O or P? Why not a normal last name? And second, dude, what's with the fucking bloody nose? Am I supposed to think you're badass because of that? Is that even real blood, or is it fake blood that some advertising executive put on you? Third, what's with the dirty clothes? Are they really dirty, or is it fake dirt that was painted on? Does the dirtyness wash off when you wash your clothes? Do you have more than one set of dirty clothes? Is Henry Rollins your father, or do you just wish he was? These are just some questions I have.

Fifteenth, I took a class when I was a freshman in college that tried to teach us to become strong readers. Only I didn't realize that then. I got a B in the class. It took me a couple years to realize what the point of the class was. It was this: Don't always believe what you read, because writers always have their own agendas and viewpoints which you have to take into consideration.

Sixteenth, Toothbrush pointed out the difference between colleges and universities in Canada. In the US, I think, colleges don't have graduate programs, but universities do.

Seventeenth, I'm typing really fast, even though my hands are cold.

Hmm, I think that's all. Sorry for the logorrhea.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019