1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

unpaper, Bad Grammar
Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2002 - 15:17

I spent all weekend notdoing my paper. That's different from not doing my paper, because when you don't do your paper, presumably you do other things. But when you don'tdo your paper, you're busy notdoing your paper. See what I mean?

Bad Grammar was on Jeopardy! again last night. She was playing against two boys, and boy those boys were hot to trot. They were shutting our Bad Grammar down, but then, out of no where comes Bad Grammar. She started kicking their butts! But the game was almost over! But then Bad Grammar got a daily double! And she got it right! She was very close! Then came Final Jeopardy! Bad Grammar got it right! But, alas, so did one of the hot to trot boys, and he won.

(I just looked up 'hot to trot', and the first meaning is 'sexually avid; lascivious'. But the second meaning is 'ready and willing; eager'. I kind of meant the second meaning. I didn't mean the first meaning at all.)

So congratulations to Bad Grammar. She is shure smart.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019