1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The trail of tears that I travel every day
Rursday, January 3, 2002 - 11:59

Bleh. Must write a diary entry. Blah bleh. I'm at work, "working". I walked here. It was sunny and nice, but muddy because it rained last night. My feet are wet.

On the way here I passed by three wild cats who live at an experimental greenhouse.

"Meow?" they said.

"Do you need food?" I asked them.

"Meow," they said.

They have a food dish and a water bowl, but there was water in both of them, and no food in sight. One of them jumped up on the table where their food bowls are and marched around, demanding that I pet her. I thought maybe their cat food was kept in a garbage can that was nearby, but I looked in it and there was just garbage.

"I'm sorry, but I don't know where your food is," I told them.

"Meow," they said sorrowfully.

It was sad; I walked on.

Then I got to a sidewalk and there was a worm on it, wriggling and writhing around in agony in the hot sun. I got two leaves and scooped up the worm and put it in the shade in the grass. I walked on and saw a nother worm. I saved it too. There was a guy raking up leaves on the sidewalk, and he looked at me funny, so I stopped saving worms.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019