1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I am a sickling
Friday, January 4, 2002 - 12:29

I haven't been able to breathe very well for the last few months. This morning I finally admitted to myself that I might have allergies.

I've always refused to have allergies, because one of my sisters had "allergies" when we were growing up, and so she didn't have to mow the lawn or pick peas. It was just a ploy to get out of chores, and everyone knew it. I've always been fiercely healthy and I never let myself get sick because I thought my sister indulged her sicknesses too much.

Every night when I go to bed I notice that I can't breathe, but every morning I forget about it, unless my head is all stuffed up when I wake up, which has happened a few times recently, or unless my throat is all constricted with snot, like it is right now.

So crap. I probably have allergies. I'm going to have to get some local raw honey to immunize myself.

p.s. Did you see Pearl Jam on VH1 last night? Yeah, they were on. Did you see the Groundwork thing on VH1? Pearl Jam was on that too. Hooray.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019