1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Computer stuff and the discovery of online shopping
Friday, November 16, 2001 - 22:21

This computer runs both Linux and Windows. The only web browser we have for Windows is IE, but for Linux we have Netscape and Opera. Since my diary is no longer a dirty family secret, I can update while the computer is running Linux. Before, many moons ago, I had to reboot the computer into Windows so that I could use IE to write in my diary and then delete the history so Mr. Pooh wouldn't know about it. I was always tempted to use Netscape or Opera, but I didn't know how to delete the history and I was always too impatient to try to figure it out. So anyway, today I've been using both Netscape and Opera. And damn, they're different. Netscape screws up the little boxes that snowgrrl and badgrammar have on their pages. And Opera changes the colors of the links on my page.

Linux has neato games, better than Windows.

I made a profile at Amazon today, and I've spent the past four hours putting things on my wish list. It's so easy to buy things! You just type and click and a few days later something shows up at your door. Wow!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019