1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

My imagination
Saturday, October 6, 2001 - 19:25

I'm watching Superstar right now. Actually, it's on pause, because I can't read other diaries, type an entry, and watch a movie at the same time.

I have an active imagination. Overactive, perhaps. I like Superstar because Mary Catherine Gallager also has an overactive imagination. Back before I had a boyfriend I used to pretend that I had one, and I would pretend to talk and flirt and laugh and kiss the pretend boyfriend. I never went so far as to make out with a tree, though. I always did my acting in the privacy of my own room or bathroom. Someplace with a mirror.

My exbestfriend and I had a lot of fun pretending, like Mary and her friend when they pretend that they're supermodels being interviewed in a documentary.

Sometimes I miss my exbestfriend. She and I broke up when I started going out with Mr. Pooh. I couple years ago I tried to get back in touch with her, but she was pregnant and I knew it would never be the same. I'm an ass like that. It was true though.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019