1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

My colorful personality, part 2
Friday, September 28, 2001 - 13:22

I took this color quiz many moons ago. As I was pawing through my entries a while ago, I stumbled across my results and decided to take it again. Yes, I suppose my new results apply to me, but I think my old ones do too. Maybe every result would apply to everyone.

Your Existing Situation
Sensitive and understanding but under some strain; needs to unwind in the company of someone close to him. (I think they mean 'her'. I told them I was a girl, damnit.)

Your Stress Sources
Has an unsatisfied need to ally herself with others whose standards are as high as her own, and to stand out from the herd. This desire for preeminence isolates her and inhibits her readiness to give herself freely. While she wants to surrender and let herself go, she regards this as a weakness which must be resisted. This self-restraint, she feels, will lift her above the rank and file and ensure recognition as a unique and distinctive personality. (So I'm inhibited and have low self esteem. What else is new?)

Your Restrained Characteristics
Circumstances are restrictive and hampering, forcing her to forgo all joys and pleasures for the time being.
Clings to her belief that her hopes and ideas are realistic, but needs encouragement and reassurance. Applies very exacting standards to her choice of a partner and wants guarantees against loss or disappointment.

Your Desired Objective
Wants to make a favorable impression and be regarded as a special personality. Is therefore constantly on the watch to see whether on the watch to see whether she is succeeding in this and how others are reacting to her. this makes her feel she is in control. Uses tactics cleverly in order to obtain influence and special recognition. Susceptible to the esthetic or original. (So I'm manipulative. Again, what else is new?)

Your Actual Problem
Needs to be valued and respected as an exceptional individual, in order to increase her self-esteem and her feeling of personal worth. Resists mediocrity and sets herself high standards.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019