1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

What's going on today
Rursday, September 27, 2001 - 14:10

Dear diary,

Mr. Pooh is disturbed by "all this flag waving crap". He thinks it's mob mentality.

Just a few weeks ago, being patriotic was solely for Vietnam vets. Now people are painting their minivans red white and blue and wearing red and blue bandanas (a la bloods and crips). And singing God Bless America.

And suddenly everyone's all "God bless you", and just a few weeks ago being religious was bad.

Maybe it's just the people I hang around with. I don't know.

In other news, I went to the doctor this morning for my annual girl appointment that I haven't gone to in a couple years.

And in other news, getting a job is hard.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019