1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A whole nother entry
Wensday, September 25, 2001 - 10:23

So the "controversy" at school is over, and the outcome, of course, is what it was going to be anyway, before the sensitive person got all pissed off and created the controversy.

Heavens to Betsy.

Everyone was fed up. I hope they don't think that I was being silly, because I really tried to avoid a pointless controversy. But the sensitive person insisted.

I weasled my way into buying the DVD of Pride and Prejudice, even though we are trying to control our spending habits. I pressured Mr. Pooh and wouldn't take no for an answer. If he only knew how dashing Colin Firth is, though, he never would have said yes.

In one of my classes today we were discussing 'nother' and how it's a word now. I was going to say that I write 'nother' as its own word all the time in my online diary, but it's secret, so I couldn't say that.

Aah! Here comes Mr. Pooh!

The end.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019