1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Really lame entry about my favorite band
Tuesday, September 25, 2001 x 2 - 16:54

Oh yeah, I totally forgot to write about my favorite band in the world, and boy, do I have lots to write!!!

The DJ on the radio this morning was talking about the All-Star Super XTreme Benefit Telethon Fantastique that was on TV, and he said something like, "The one I was happy to see was Eddie Vedder, who played some really great song with Neil Young. I haven't heard anything from Eddie Vedder for years." :-/ (That's a new emoticon I'm trying out. I'm not sure what it's really supposed to mean, but I'm using it to mean something like "Oh well, whatever, I'm glad he said something nice, but it's his own fault if he hasn't heard anything from him in years".)

Neither Snowy nor I are particularly fond of Eddie's short hair. But who cares about him anyway? Did you see Mike? The man was looking good, what little they showed of him. Yes, that was Mr. Mike McCready next to Eddie Vedder. I wish they'd shown more of him.

AND, most importantly, ha ha on you! I got tickets to the Bridge School Benefit (both days, woo hoo), so you can no longer feel superior because you got Groundworks tickets.

Have I ever mentioned that I like the band Pearl Jam? I do.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019