1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Blah
Thursday, September 13, 2001 - 22:32

When I saw the World Trade Center collapse, I knew that there were thousands of people in there whose lives were ending. I knew that hundreds of people died at the crash at the Pentagon and at the crash in Pennsylvania. I knew that people had probably had access to phones and had probably made phone calls to their families. I knew that there would be thousands of tragic stories. Now things are starting to get sorted out and they're telling these stories on TV, and it's too depressing to even watch. I really didn't want to hear the message a beautiful woman left for her husband, telling him she was trapped at the top of Tower 1. I didn't want to see the CEO of Cantor Fitzgerald sobbing and saying that he was dropping his son off at kindergarten while everyone in his company who was at work was killed. I didn't want to see a woman talk about the phone call her son made to her when he knew the plane he was on was being hijacked. That's three stories out of thousands, and I don't want to hear any more. I have a huge headache and I'm tired. I'm usually able to distance myself from things. Very few things get me down. But I'm getting depressed. Tonight I had to go to the store to get ice cream so I could drown my sorrows in a sundae.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019