1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Money, guilt, and arrogance
Friday, September 14, 2001 - 15:51

My main sqeeze Mr. Pooh drives me nuts sometimes with his silliness. Since I am pretty busy during school, and since I am also lazy and a procrastinator, Mr. Pooh usually pays the bills. Which means Mr. Pooh is unofficially in charge of the checkbook. Which means it's always wrong. Which means every few months I have to spend hours trying to figure out the latest fuckup or two. That's what I've been doing for the last three or four hours.

I'm such a snot, though. I should be grateful that the bills get paid at least. But I know that if I did it, it would ultimately take up less of my time because there wouldn't be mistakes. Mr. Pooh isn't a math person, and I am. Mr. Pooh doesn't pay much attention to details, and I do. Mr. Pooh isn't a perfectionist, and I am.

The other day Mr. Pooh was trying to tell me how we have to start controlling our spending habits, and I got snippy with him and told him that I'm not the one buying stereo components and video equipment and computer parts and sports equipment. I forgot at the time that I went on a shopping spree at Eddie Bauer Home last spring and bought a bed and a quilt and some other things. So I should apologize to him, because I am the cause of some money spending. But still, I don't spend $1000 a month on equipment for my latest sports craze, and he does.

So I'm right, as always.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019