1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Impending doom
Rursday, July 26, 2001 - 12:08

Well, I gave in and got a Gold membership. I'm not exactly sure why I did it. I do have some graphics that I have been thinking about scanning in, but I doubt I'll ever get around to it.

La di da. I'm done with classes and work for the week. I have a small paper due next week and a homework problem. That's all that's left of this damn institute. There was a lecture last night that I didn't go to. There's Happy Hour tonight that I probably won't go to. Then next week there's one more lecture and a few parties.

And then it's over and I'm leaving for two weeks on vacation. Mr. Pooh, Miss Kitty, and I are going Home. We'll probably all realize how homesick we are and then we'll decide to buy a house there and then I'll drop out of school and we'll move there and then I'll realize that I shouldn't have dropped out of school but it will be too late and then I'll grow old, bitter and unhappy and I'll never write a book and I'll die.

All right, I admit it. I signed up for a Gold membership so I could make a Pearl Jam ring.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019